I can't concentrate. I got to Hackbright early. I ate mac and cheese(my staple these days), drank coffee, looked at code briefly and went back to surfing the net.
Read a summary of The Time of the Doctor and realized that I really miss a lot when watching TV. I should stop multi-tasking. I also miss a lot when I read. I guess I just don't read things deeply enough.
Yesterday, I realized that I have complete blank spots when it comes to the lectures I've heard and the activities I've done here at Hackbright. I remember doing exercises and I know that I took notes during lectures. However, I have no true memory of any of them.
I did go back over one of the exercises (or the start of one). I can do the exercises with some degree of confidence, so the knowledge must be there. But, I don't have a memory I can grasp and the connections between things are not truly visible to me.
Part of it must be the whole half-asleep or sleep deprived thing I was experiencing during the instruction period at Hackbright. Actually, I think that the lack of sleep is the main reason why I don't remember anything and that the exercises we did helped contribute to some of the "muscle memory" that exists. Going over them again will help me actually remember. I hope.
Today, we have a field trip to Pinterest. I never understood or really used Pinterest. And I don't want to brag but I'm going to. I usually can come up with enough ideas that I don't need to look at Pinterest for them.
Ah well, it will be interesting to see. Maybe I'll get the 'point' of it all.
No comments:
Post a Comment