Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Project Day 8

I didn't post yesterday because I was completely occupied with getting the log in to work. Aaaand, it works!

Today, I worked on getting the password function to work aaaaaaaand, it does! Surprisingly, that part went really fast. It got me worried about my project being too easy and so on and so forth.

But, then, I started working on getting the components of recipes to show up. I also got to listen to two women from Firebase talk about their product. Might be a good way to deploy my app once it's done.  Got the components to show up and then started working on the adjusting the batch size (basically, multiplying batch size by the percentages of the components of the glaze). Yeah... that didn't work by the time I left, but I got it to work when I got home. Learned that if you have set a variable to be a Component(), change one of the attributes in the variable, it changes it in the original component too. Not sure why. Will have to ask tomorrow.

Finally, had to use a list to get the numbers to work right and not change the original percentages.

Didn't use jQuery, only Python and HTML. Frankly, I don't even remember what jQuery even does right now. I think I'll have to read up on that.

But first, Bootstrap. Maybe. I'm just annoyed because my pages look like shit. I must make them look better!!! Cooler!!! and so forth.

I ate a huge breakfast, huge lunch and huge dinner. On top of that, I had lots of candy to stay awake on the drive in. I also bought mini Reese's peanut butter cups and peanut M&Ms... no, not that time of the month yet, but soon, I'm sure.

Got on the scale, which was a mistake and a wake up call. Ugh... Starting Monday, back to trying to do no-carbs and no dairy (except for my morning Mac & Cheese). Also, I'm going to try weaning myself off of coffee again. I'm going to go from 3 sugar cubes down to 2 and then 1. I did buy the unsweetened Almond Milk, so that should help. And yes, I'm going to try to do the no sugar thing too. Dammit, I have all that jam! Well, we'll see what I can do. Hopefully, I can cold-turkey it and figure out what to do with all that lovely jam... No, I'm not going to throw it out. I'm going to eat it somehow. Maybe if I limit the amount I eat. Grrrrrr...

Need more sleep. Tonight, I'm going to have lights of by 11:30 or sooner. If I got more sleep, I wouldn't need as much coffee. So, fingers crossed I can get through this and start losing some weight. Oh, going to try my best to go to the gym tomorrow night. I need it.

No comments:

Post a Comment